IPL 2021

IPL 2022 BCCI Can Get 5 Thousand Crores From 2 Teams

IPL 2022:- From the next season, 10 teams will appear in IPL instead of 8. The BCCI has kept the base price of 2 thousand crores each for the 2 new teams. Due to this, the board can get about 5 thousand crore rupees.

IPL 2022 8 instead of 10 teams will land

The BCCI is making big preparations for the domestic T20 league IPL. From the next season, 10 teams will appear in IPL 2022 instead of 8. The board has kept the base price of a team at around Rs 2 thousand crores. In such a situation, he can get about 5 thousand crores from 2 teams. From next season, 74 matches will be played instead of 60. The remaining 31 matches of the current season are to be held in UAE from 19 September.

It was decided to value Rs.2000 crores.

Its bidding process was finalized during the recent meeting of the IPL Governing Council. A BCCI source told news agency PTI on the condition of anonymity, “Any company can buy the bidding document by paying Rs 75 crore. Earlier, the base price of the 2 new teams was being considered at Rs 1700 crore. But now it has been decided to increase the base price to Rs 2000 crore. ”

Increase in the number of matches

A source looking into the financial side of IPL said that if the bidding process goes as planned, the BCCI will have a profit of at least Rs 5000 crore as several companies are showing interest in the bidding process. “BCCI is expecting at least Rs 5000 crore. There will be 74 matches in the IPL next season and it will be a win-win situation for everyone.


It is learned that only companies having annual turnover of Rs 3000 crore or more will be allowed to participate in the bidding process. Not only this, BCCI is also planning to allow a group of companies to buy the team. This will make the bidding process more interesting. “I think not more than three companies will be allowed to form a group, but if three companies want to come together and bid for a team, they are welcome to do so,” the source said.

The base locations for the new teams also include Ahmedabad, Lucknow and Pune. The Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad and the Ekana Stadium in Lucknow can be the choice of the franchise. Because the capacity of these stadiums is more.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button